The IFFMH at the German Film Critics' Award

Congratulations to the winners

We are delighted: With his second feature film ›What do we see when we look at the sky?‹, which was still part of our Cutting Edge Talent Camp in 2020 and featured in our anniversary edition in 2021, Alexandre Koberidze wins the trophy for Best Feature Film at the German Film Critics' Award 2022. Saskia Rosendahl was awarded for her acting performance in ›Nobody is with the calves‹. This film was also part of our anniversary selection.

The award for Best Short Film went to Sophia Groening - her film ›Muss ja nicht sein, dass es heute ist‹ convinced the committee. Sophia Groening edited our festival trailers for us in 2020 and 2021.