German productions at the 67th internationalen filmfestival mannheim-heidelberg

The International Filmfestival Mannheim-Heidelberg presents 55 productions from 15th to 25th November. Among them are three German films that belong to the section „International Discoveries“: Adam and Evelyn by Andreas Goldstein, Fenster Blau by Sheri Hagen, Goliath96 by Marcus Richardt.

 

These three German productions are competing for the „Audience Award of Mannheim-Heidelberg“. In addition to that, the festival shows a special screening of ‚The Bra’ by Veit Helmer.

 

The festival is expecting the following guests: director Marcus Richardt and main actress Katja Riemann for the screenings of Goliath96, director Sheri Hagen for the screenings of Fenster Blau, and director Andreas Goldstein and Co-author Jakobine Motz, who is also responsible for camera and cut for the screenings of Adam and Evelyn.

Director, producer and author Veit Helmer is personally going to introduce his film ‚The Bra’ and is going to answer the questions of the audience.

 

‚We are very happy to add these powerful German films to this years’ programme’, says festival director Dr Michael Koetz. ‚It is an important addition to our festival for international newcomers and to the dialogue between the young German artists and the international debutants.’

 

The 67th International Filmfestival Mannheim-Heidelberg takes place from the 15th to the 25th of November 2018. The screenings are at the Stadthaus and the Atlantis cinema in Mannheim and, for the first time, at the Messplatz in Heidelberg. The opening of the renowned international newcomer festival will take place in Heidelberg with the film ‚Tazzeka’, a political and culinary debut by director Jean-Philippe Gaud. Tickets can be purchased at the pre-sale at Paradeplatz in Mannheim and the Festival information point at Theaterstraße, corner to Hauptstraße in Heidelberg.

Deutsche Produktionen auf dem 67. Internationalen Filmfestival Mannheim-Heidelberg

Mannheim-Heidelberg, den 12.11.2018 – Das 67. Internationale Filmfestival Mannheim-Heidelberg präsentiert  vom 15. – 25. November 2018 insgesamt 55 Produktion, darunter drei deutsche Filme in der Reihe „International Discoveries“: 

Adam und Evelyn von ANDREAS GOLDSTEIN & JAKOBINE MOTZ

Fenster Blau von SHERI HAGEN

Goliath96 von MARCUS RICHARDT 

Diese drei deutschen Produktionen stehen auch im Wettbewerb um den „Publikumspreis 2018“. Und das Festival präsentiert in einer Sondervorstellung: Vom Lokführer, der die Liebe suchte… von VEIT HELMER.

Als Gäste erwartet das Festival zu den Vorführungen in Mannheim und Heidelberg für Goliath96 Regisseur Marcus Richardt und seine Hauptdarstellerin Katja Riemann, für Fenster Blau Regisseurin Sheri Hagen, für Adam und Evelyn Regisseur Andreas Goldstein und Jakobine Motz, Co-Autorin und verantwortlich für Kamera und Schnitt und Regisseur/Produzent/Autor Veit Helmer wird seinen aktuellen Film Vom Lokführer, der die Liebe suchte… persönlich vorstellen und dem Publikum Rede und Antwort stehen. 

„Wir freuen uns sehr, in diesem Jahr auch starke deutsche Filme im Programm präsentieren zu können“, so Festivaldirektor Dr. Michael Kötz. „Für ein Festival internationaler Newcomer ist das eine wichtige Ergänzung, auch für den Dialog der jungen deutschen Kinokünstler mit unseren internationalen Debütanten“. 

Das 67. Internationale Filmfestival Mannheim-Heidelberg findet dieses Jahr vom 15. – 25. November 2018 statt. Spielorte sind das Stadthaus und das Kino Atlantis in Mannheim und zum ersten Mal der Messplatz in Heidelberg. Eröffnet wird das renommierte, internationale Newcomerfestival mit dem kulinarisch-politischen Debüt TAZZEKA (Frankreich/Marokko) von Regisseur Jean-Philippe Gaud in Heidelberg. Tickets können an den bekannten Vorverkaufsstellen auf dem Paradeplatz in Mannheim  und dem „Festival-Info-Point“ in der Theaterstraße, Ecke Hauptstraße, in Heidelberg oder online erworben werden.